our guestbook



Ann Lombardi - 26 November 2008

Great tour guides/drivers for Tuscany:

Our small group of all-women travelers had the pleasure of enlisting the tour guide/driver services of "Florence Tour" for our visit to Tuscany in September 2008. Paola and her husband Giuseppe are reliable, affordable, entertaining, informative, friendly, and experienced English-speaking tour guides/drivers who run their own family business called "Florence Tour."


Fran Crull - 23 November 2008

Thank you so much for your kindness in rescheduling our tour. We loved Guiseppe! He answered all of our many questions and made a great effort to find parking near our destinations, which was a great help to Joe.

Our tour that morning was great. We were amazed at the mosaic shop. It was wonderful that they spent so much time with us, telling us about the art of mosaics. The pieces there were so beautiful. It was a privilege to see such accomplished artisans at work.

Santa Croce was fascinating as well—there was so much to see. We could have easily spent much more time there. We were thinking of skipping it, but thankfully Guiseppe talked us into going. Guiseppe did an excellent job of showing us the highlights there.

Chris saw Dr Kerr on Tuesday morning. He gave her a prescription for pain and one for swelling, but advised her to go to the hospital for X-rays and an MRI. That’s where we spent the afternoon. The doctors there decided that there was no underlying infection, but gave her another prescription as well. The only time that Chris got out to see Florence was your tour on Monday night. She never would have managed to see anything without you.

Can you tell me the name of the restaurant you took us to? We have forgotten the name and we’d like to recommend it to friends who are travelling next spring.

We certainly would highly recommend your tours as well. Without your help, I think that our time in Florence would have been a disaster. Do you have a web page that we could send comments to?

Thank you so much. We feel very lucky to have met you and Guiseppe.
Fran Crull

Dolores Edwards - 17 November 2008

Dear Paola,
Wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed our tour of Florence. The individual tours are so much better than the ship excusions - can't say enough good things about it. Will recommend you at every opportunity.

We have just got thru celebrating our Thankgiving Holiday and now on to joy of Christmas. I know with a young child your Christmas will be filled with wonder.

It is good to be home but will always remember you and your beautiful city.
Dolores Edwards


Sincerely, Tina and Earl Cranor - 23 October 2008

This message is for Paola Migliorini.
I know it has taken me so many weeks to finally write to you and thank you for the marvelous tour of Pisa and Florence on Thursday, October 23rd. We really enjoyed the day with you and all the extras you provided to us. Most tour guides we saw were interested in an e-mail with pictures for their portfolios, so I wanted to give you the same.
Of course the leaning tower was one of the many highlights of our day. I tell my friends that I felt like I was in a cartoon, and I was just imagining that I was there. We both felt that Florence was one of our most favorite cities that we visited, and we were lucky to spend the day with someone so knowledgeable about the history. The David was fantastic and awe-inspiring! We also enjoyed meeting Gianni and his marbleized paper. Many things were purchased to share with family at Christmas. I know these gifts were unique and that they loved them. Oh, and the lunch we ate with the four types of pasta dishes was exquisite! We really felt like we were in Italy when we were eating there.
I know that we plan to return to Italy in the future, and we will be sure to look you up so that we can meet again. We really appreciate all your efforts in providing us with a wonderful, memorable day.
Sincerely, Tina and Earl Cranor

Kim Fusto Grammer - 12 October 2008

Dear Paola,
I just wanted to tell you that I enjoyed the time with you and will recommend to others.

Ugo, however, was a disappointment and I would not recommend him to my colleagues. No one had a positive comment on this aspect of the trip.

Kind regards,
Kim Fusto Grammer

Tracey Steinfeld - 11 October 2008

Thank you Paola for a most special 2 days.

We had the best time in Florence and so enjoyed spending time with you
and learning all about the history and treasures of Tuscany

Have a wonderful holiday season,
Tracey Steinfeld . New York

Regards Sue Dykes and Forrest Gunnison - 02 October 2008

Hi Paola,
Forrest and I both wanted to thank you for our wonderful tour of Florence back on October 2 .2008. I most appreciated you commandeering a wheel chair for me to visit the Uffizi museum. It made the afternoon tour so much easier.

Your knowledge of your beautiful city and its many historical sights is most impressive. Such a beautiful city with so much incredible history. What a marvelous day we had..

Thank you Paola.
Regards Sue Dykes and Forrest Gunnison

Jim Carrig - 02 October 2008

Paola Migliorni,

Now that my wife, Janine, and I are back home in San Francisco, I wanted to write you a short note and express our thanks for the tour of Pisa and Florence. I appreciate your patience in replying to all my emails and and your promptness in scheduling the tour on such short notice. Also, I want to say thanks to your husband, Giuseppe, for serving as driver and tour guide. As Guiseppe has probably told you, Janine was not able to walk very much, and she had some serious discomfort with her right foot towards the end of the tour. Nonetheless, Janine and I together with the other three couples enjoyed the tour immensely. It was an awesome experience, and we are grateful to you and Guiseppe for making it happen.

Take care!
Jim Carrig

maryann, rich gochman & robin, jeff stegman - 30 September 2008

We wanted to thank Paola for a wonderful,informative tour of Florence. Our tour guide in Rome,Roberto, was also great. Italy was a beautiful country with lots of history. We will recommend you to ever
maryann, rich gochman & robin, jeff stegman

houseoftravel - 23 August 2008

Hello Paola,

It was a pleasure meeting you last Saturday August 23rd at Livorno. We were so happy with your services and everything went just as programmed. The tour experience was just awesome…everyone was very pleased and happy..

Thank you VERY MUCH for everything and we will surely be recommending <a href=http://www.danceink.co.uk/tag/replica-breitling-watches/>replica breitling watches</a> you/your company to anyone in the Dominican Republic who would want to take an excursion in your area.

If you happen to need a receptive representative in the Dominican Republic, please do not hesitate in contacting us and we will be more than happy to assist you. We cover all ports in DR.

Best Regards,<a href=http://www.fabsi.co.uk/?cat=6>cheap rolex replica</a>

<    1  2  3  4  5    >

Home | About Us | Guestbook | Contacts & Requests | Map |Links | Reserved Area
Florence Tour Tel. (+39) 347 6572611 Paola

P.IVA 04904500487
designed by Pietrapania Tourism Services